National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2017-2018Thirty-two schools of the state will be awarded State Level Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2017-18, informed Education Minister Suresh Bhardwaj on Thursday.

The aim is to promote cleanliness and hygiene in educational institutions, he said. For the award, 2815 schools of Himachal Pradesh participated through the online process, out of which 60 schools were selected for the district level award, while 32 schools were selected for the state level award.

He said that two schools have also been selected for the National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar. GPS Nand of Bilaspur district was ranked number three, whereas GHS Dhamoon of Sirmaur District was ranked at eighth position.

These two schools will be given an award of Rs. 50 thousand each.

Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar will be presenting the National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar in Delhi on 18 September 2018.

List of Schools shortlisted for State-level awards includes:

  1. GPS Kamlari
  2. GPS Tippri
  3. GMS Chachian
  4. GPS Bandol
  5. GPS Kufri Dhar
  6. GMS Barchhawar
  7. GPS Jol
  8. GPS Dhangota
  9. GPS Dar
  10. GPS Nand
  11. GPS Bharari
  12. GPS Gulani
  13. GCPS Bharti
  14. GCPS Bhumti
  15. GSSS Sarahan (Girls)
  16. GSSS Manjyat
  17. GHS Thor Niwar
  18. GHS Sakori
  19. GSSS Kawarg
  20. GSSS Dhanettar
  21. GHS Malangan
  22. GSSSAmroh
  23. GHS Banal
  24. GSSS Maharal
  25. GHS Khalanoo
  26. GSSS Mundroo
  27. GSSS Chauntra
  28. GHS Tralla
  29. GSSS Baggi
  30. GSSS Sakoh
  31. GSSS Chowari