Solan: In a setback to BJP, Congress has won the Solan Municipal Corporation elections that were held on Wednesday.

The Congress won nine wards out of the total 15 wards. While, BJP won seven wards, an independent candidate won from Ward 1.

1Manish KumarIndependent
2Sushma SharmaBJP
4Sangeeta ThakurCongress
6Rekha SahniBJP
9Shailender GuptaBJP
10Isha PrasharCongress
11Abhay SharmaCongress
12Usha SharmaCongress
13 Meera AnandBJP
14Rajiv KumarCongress
15 Santosh ThakurCongress
16 SeemaBJP
17Sardar Singh ThakurCongress

Congress also Palampur Municipal Corporation, while BJP won Dharamshala and Mandi corporations.

Previous articleAngry villagers clash with police over a murder of 22-year-old-woman
Next articleMC elections: It’s 50-50 for BJP and Congress
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.