In Himachal elections 2017, approximately 5025941 electorates will seal the fate of candidates on November 9, 2017. With this, those restless days and hunting down every single individual on the streets and in the remote village corridors will end. However, with that will begin the anticipation for a propitious result, which is to be announced on December 18, 2017, the same day when Gujrat election results will be out.

Another interesting political battle in the making is in the Nahan Constituency of Sirmour District where five candidates are in the fray: Dr. Rajeev Bindal (BJP), Ajay Solankey (INC, Vishwanath (CPI), Jai Chand (BSP) and Virender Kumar (LGP). As per the current election scenario, the contest primarily remains between BJP and Congress.

Ajay Solankey is a new entrant from the Congress side as the party denied ticket to Kush Parmar, son of YS Parmar, who happened to be the first chief minister of Himachal Pradesh. From BJP, Rajeev Bindal is contesting the election. Rajeev Bindal represented Solan constituency in his early political career and shifted to Nahan in 2012 when the seat was reserved for SC candidate.

Ajay, even when he is a newbie, is giving stiff challenge to Rajeev Bindal who knows the ins and outs of the politics and hasn’t lost any election so far. Last time, Rajeev Bindal won the Nahan assembly seat by a margin of more than 12,000 votes from Kush Parmar of Congress. However, things won’t be that easy for him this time as the local boy, who comes from the grass root level in the Congress cadre, is in the fray. Rajeev Bindal is also tagged as an outsider in Nahan.