Thursday 25 April 2019
  • :
  • :

BJP names 15 councilors

BJP announced 15 councilor’s candidates for MC Shimla election. The names of candidates from 15 wards are: ward No. 1 (Bharari) – Kala Sharma, ward No. 2 (Ruldubhatta) – Saroj Thakur, ward No. 3 (Kaithu) – Lata Kaushal, ward No. 4 (Annandale) – Lakshmi Kashyap, ward No. 5 (Summer Hill) – Sunita Devi, ward No. 6 (Totu) – Nirmala Chauhan, ward No. 8 (Tutikandi) – Kalpana Suri, ward No. 11 (Krishnanagar) – Rajni, ward No. 12 (Ram Bazar) – Rupa Sharda, ward No. 13 (Lower Bazar) – Bharti Sood, ward No. 17 (Sanjauli) – Satya Thakur, ward No. 20 (Malyana) – Suresh Chauhan, ward No. 21 (Kasumpti) – Kusum Thakur, ward No. 23 (Patyog) – Hira Lal Sharma, ward No. 24 (Khalini) – Jia Lal.

However, party has not announced its candidates for Mayor and Deputy Mayor and remaining 10 candidates will be finalised before Monday.

The elections are scheduled on 27 May and dates for filing of nominations for the MC poll are May 5, 7 and 8. The CPM has already announced its candidates for the posts of Mayor and Deputy Mayor and also for 16 wards.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.