Bahra University

The Himachal Pradesh Government has put seven doctors working in various hospitals of the State under suspension.

These doctors are Dr. Prashant Rana, Medical Officer, RH Chamba, Dr. Dinesh Thakur, Medical officer, RH Bilaspur, Dr. Ashwani Sammi , Medical Officer RH Chamba, Dr. Pankaj Sharma, Medical Officer, CHC Nalagarh, District Solan, Dr. Arvind Sharma, Medical Officer, CH Kangra, Dr. Deepak Thakur, Medical Officer, Bilaspur and Dr. Pankaj Sharma, Medical Officer, RH Bilaspur.

Health and Family Welfare Minister Kaul Singh Thakur said that these doctors had been willfully absenting from their duty in the hospitals and were also involved in private practice.

Kaul Singh Thakur said an inquiry was conducted against these doctors and the State Government has taken serious note of facts that doctors had been absenting themselves from the hospitals. Thus, violation of services rules, hence put under suspension.

The headquarters of the doctors put under suspension had been fixed at Directorate of Health Services, Shimla and shall not leave headquarter without permission of competent authority.

The Minister said few more doctors were also under scanner.