New Delhi: Late veteran politicians George Fernandes, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley were on Monday honoured with the Padma Vibhushan posthumously.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah attended the ceremony in New Delhi.

As many as 119 Padma Awards were presented by President Ram Nath Kovind.

The list comprises seven Padma Vibhushan, 10 Padma Bhushan and 102 Padma Shri Awards.

Among 102 Padam Shri, actress Kangna Ranaut was honoured with the Award.

Of these, 29 awardees are women, 16 are posthumous awardees and one is transgender.

Previous articleNewly elected Rohit, Sanjay and Bhawani sworn in as MLAs
Next articleVidhan Sabha winter session from 10th December
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.