Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Monica Bharti won Youth Congress Election

Monica Bharti, nominee of the Virbhadra Singh faction, won the State Youth Congress with the huge margin. Monica got 3,880 of the total 4,876 polled votes. Other five candidates even forfeited their deposit, as Goldie Chaudhary (489), Mahender Kumar (240), Dharmender Thakur (194), Prerna (39) and Manu Sharma (34) could not cross the 500 marks.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.