Shimla: For November nine state Assembly Election, both major political parties are putting their utmost effort to woo electorates in their favor. Congress seeking support for their developmental activities carried in last five years, while BJP seeking votes in the name of Modi and highlighting issues like corruption of Virbhadra Government.

To ensure their victory, Congress and BJP have pressed their high profile leaders (state and national) in their respective campaign. For BJP Prime Minister Narender Modi, party national president Amit Shah, Uttar Pradesh CM Yogi Adityanath and other national leaders are scheduled to address rallies in various places in the state, while for Congress national leaders Sushil Kumar Shinde, Harish Rawat, Bhupinder Hooda, Gaurav Gogoi and Ranjit Ranjan are busy exposing Union Government’s failure, and Rahul Gandhi is also expected to address rallies in the state.

Veteran Congress leader Virbhadra Singh is campaigning aggressively and leaving no stone unturned to ensure party victory in the election. He is addressing rallies in atleast two constituencies in a day.

However, amidst all it, rebels of both parties can mar the chances of official candidates. Congress is facing dissident at Shimla Urban, Nalagarh, Palampur, Drang, Shahpur and Rampur, whereas BJP is facing rebellion in Palampur, Fatehpur, Chamba, Sri Renukaji, Haroli and Bharmour.

Meanwhile Congress has suspended six of its rebel viz. Harish Janartha (Shimla Urban), Hardeep Baba (Nalagarh), Puran Chand Thakur (Drang), Singhi Ram (Rampur), Beni Prasad (Palampur), Vijay Singh Mankotia (Shahpur) and Rajender Karpa (Lahaul-Spiti) for six years from party.

Switching of party loyalists is another problem cropping up for the state congress, cabinet Minister in Singh’s government Anil Sharma has left party for saffron outfit, and two days back grandson of veteran Congress leader and funder of Himachal Pradesh Dr. YS Parmar has left Congress – blaming party for ignoring the legacy of Dr. Parmar – to join BJP.

Rajinder Malangar, son of the former Deputy Speaker Ram Dass Malangar, from Kutlehar constituency in Una district is another casualty for Congress. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh’s brother-in-law Vikram Sen and his sister-in-law, Jayoti Sen, who is now a BJP candidate from Kusumpati, left the Congress a few days ago.