HPU High Power Committee

Shimla: A three Member High Power Committee, which was constituted to look into the issue of fee hike by the Himachal Pradesh University, submitted its report to the Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh here today.

Retired judge of High Court V.K Sharma, Chairman of the Committee, presented the report.

The Chief Minster thanked the committee for putting in their earnest efforts and submitting the report well within the stipulated time period.

The Chief Minister has further asked the Higher Education department to put up the report after examining it thoroughly.

The Committee was constituted by the State Government on 22nd September, 2014 under the Chairmanship of a retired judge of High Court V.K Sharma with Sarojini Ganju Thakur and AR Chauhan as members.

The Committee was asked to submit its report /recommendation within thirty days from the date of issue of notification.

Previous articleHP Co-operative Bank to open four new branches
Next articleChief Minister flags of Road Safety Awareness Rally
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.