Putting end to the all speculation over Dharmashala and Jwalamukhi assembly seat, Congress’ Central Election Committee has “finally” decided to bring back Sanjay Rattan to contest the upcoming assembly polls from Jwalamukhi seat and shifted Sudhir Sharma back to Dharamshala.

AICC General Secretary Oscar Fernandes announced the development. Rattan was originally fielded from Jwalamukhi Assembly seat for the November 4 elections but was asked to shift to Dehra constituency in place of R S Rana. Sudhir Sharma, who was earlier fielded from Dharamshala, was asked to shift to Jwalamukhi. The Congress had then asked Manoj Gaddi to contest from Dharamshala. Sudhir Sharma and Sanjay Rattan, who are close confident of Virbhadra Singh had protested against the party decision of reshuffling and even Sharma had denied to contest from Jwalamukhi.

It is hoping that this will be a final call from Congress high-command over its candidates otherwise party think-thank can ruin its chances in the November 4 poll.

Previous articleBJP protest in Shimla against Virbhadra, burns effigy
Next articleDenied Ticket: OP Ratan dumps Congress for TMC
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.