The Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee (HPCC) today held the meeting of Party’s Executive members at Rajiv Bhawan Shimla. HPCC President Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu presided over the meeting.

While addressing Executive members, Sukhu asked party workers to prepare for the forthcoming Lok Sabha election. Sukhu asked the candidates aspiring to contest upcoming Lok Sabha elections to file their application along with a fee of Rs 25,000 with concerned District Congress Committee by December 15 or by December 20 at HPCC office at Rajiv Bhawan Shimla.

HPCC President apprised executive members that Congress Committee regularly conducting party meetings at district and block level and party’s office bearers were spreading the information regarding the policies of centre as well as state government in general public effectively. He also announced to constitute panchayat level Congress committees at District and block level.

Sukhu ensured executive members to solve the problems of booth level workers and said that they will soon form as co-ordination committee consisting of representatives from party and government and share the report of booth level reports with Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh.

Cabinet ministers Sudhir Sharma, Mukesh Agnihotri and Spokesperson Kuldeep Singh Pathania also addressed the meeting and appreciated the efforts of party state president for organising meeting at state, district and block level regularly. They believed that party is benefitting from these meeting and helping Govt functioning to aware general public about the policies launched by the centre and state government for their welfare.

Earlier, HPCC Executive body members paid floral tribute to Bharat Ratna Baba Saheb Dr BR Ambedkar on his death anniversary. They also observed one minute silence to mourn the death of Nelson Mandela, popularly known as Africa’s Gandhi and who led South Africa’s successful anti-apartheid struggle.

HPCC Vice Presidents Chander Kumar, A. N Vidyarthi, Geeta Negi, General Secretary Thakur Ram Lal, Harbhajan Singh Bhajji, Susheela Negi, CPS Rohit Thakur, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Spokespersons Naresh Chauhan, Kuldeep Singh Pathania, Sanjay Singh Chauhan, Subhash Manglate, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, Executive members Mohinder Chauhan, Sanjay Awasthi, PCC office bearers and District Presidents of the Congress party attended the meeting.