The Congress president Sonia Gandhi has accorded approval for constituting Coordination Committees and Disciplinary Committees of Himachal Pradesh. The Coordination Committee headed by AICC general secretary and HP party affair in-charge Ambika Soni, has only six other members, including AICC secretary Raja Ram Pal. Five members from the state are Pradesh Congress Committee chief Sukhwinder Singh, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, MLA Chintpurni Kuldeep Kumar, ex-PCC chief Viplove Thakur and former minister Rangila Ram Rao.

The five-member disciplinary committee is headed by A.N Vidyarthi, a former Chief Secretary, earlier he was a member of the disciplinary committee. The other members of the committee are Naresh Chauhan, spokesperson of the party, former Kusumpti MLA Sohan Lal, Nurpur MLA Ajay Mahajan and Solan Congress leader Krishna Mohini.

Surprisingly, in this small set up, party high command has not including any minister in the party’s all-important coordination committee and the disciplinary committee for the state.