After inducting nine ministers in his cabinet, Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh has inducted three Chief Parliamentary Secretaries (CPS) in his team. Three times MLA from Ghumarwin Rajesh Dharmani, Jawali MLA Neeraj Bharti and Vinay Kumar from Renuka Assembly Segment are those lucky names who figured in the list.

Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh has administered the oath of office and secrecy to them. Newly appointed Cabinet Ministers, MLAs, Ex-MLAs and senior officers of the State Government were present on the occasion.

With the inclusion of Vinay Kumar, first time MLA from Renukaji, as a Chief Parliamentary secretary has raised serious questions about the selection of new team as many senior leaders, who had entered Vidhan Sabha by defeating BJP stalwarts and are even more experienced than selected team are left out. Rakesh Kalia, three times MLA, Rohit Thakur two times MLA from Jubbal Kotkhai segment could have been better choices.