For the forthcoming assembly election, Congress has started its homework and its observation team has recently visited Shimla district and got first hand information. Congress team comprises Shimla District observer Raja Pateriya, who is Congress leader from MP and was key man in Digvijay Singh Govt in MP and Shimla parliament observer, Ajay Singh Yadav, who is senior Congress leader from Haryana and presently a Minister of Power, Forests & Environment and has acted as the minister of Irrigation, Revenue and Elections for the state of Haryana.

Many congress leaders and other party workers also met them at Shimla party office, Rajiv Bhawan, and proposed their candidature for the election. Prominent among them were former Deputy Mayor Shimla Harish Janartha, who came along with his supporters, Prithvi Vikram Sen from Junga, Rajneesh Kimta from Chopal, Chopal MLA Subhash Manglate and many other. It is learned that party observers got more then 20 applications for the party ticket for eight assembly segments.

But an unruly scene also created at Congress Shimla office when supporters of PCC member Rajneesh Kimta and MLA Chopal Subhash Manglate exchanged blows and also used foul language there. However, it was averted by the present congress leaders. Earlier as well, these congress leaders have created a scene at Chopal as well.

While addressing the press conference, Raja Pateriya said that he is satisfy with the observation and found that in Shimla district Congress cadre is united and ready to give challenge to BJP. Pateriya also added that team will submit its report to party high command in anytime in later this month.

Previous articleChopal MLA faced opposition in his own constituency
Next articlePrithvi Vikram Sen seeks Congress ticket from Kasumpti Segment
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.