Chief Electoral Officer Narinder Chauhan informed that Photo Electoral Rolls -2012 for all the 68 Vidhan Sabha Constituencies have been published finally on 9th August, 2012 after the completion of special summary revision of the same.

Narinder Chauhan said that names of 65,122 new voters had been added to the lists. He further said that total 45,15,604 voters have been registered in the voters list so far out of which 23,14,235 were males and 22,01,369 were female voters. Photo Identity Cards of all the voters had been prepared, he added.

Narinder Chauhan said that maximum 86,107 voters were registered in 14- Sulah Assembly Constituency where as least 21,890 voters in 21- Lahaul & Spiti (S.T.) Assembly Constituency. He said that the voters list were available in the offices of District Election Office/Electoral Registration Officer(ADM, SDM)/Assistant Electoral Registration Officer(Tehsildar/Naib Tehsildar) and every polling booth.

He said that the voters lists were also available on the website of Election Department and added that interested persons could also buy the CD @ Rs. 100 from the office of Chief Electoral Officer or concerned District Election Officer.