A spokesman of the Social Justice and Empowerment Department said that Disability Assessment Camps will be organized at block level across the State so that all the persons with disabilities can avail the benefits provided by the Central as well as State Government under Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme. He added that during the camps, medical assessment of persons with disabilities would be done by the Medical Board in all the blocks. He said that counseling of CWSNs and their parents would be done alongwith disbursement of disability I-Cards, Aids and Appliances and related forms on the spot to persons with disabilities.

Spokesman said that the proposed camps will held at Bilaspur on 28th June, 2011, at Ghumarwin on 7th June, at Jhanduta on 16th July, in Bilaspur district, at Bharmour on 11th June, at Chamba on 27th June, at Chowari on 6th July, at Mehla on 25th June, at Pangi on 4th July, at Salooni on 26th June, at Tissa on 20th July in Chamba district, at Bhoranj on 19th July at Bijhri on 5th June, at Hamirpur on 6th June, at Nadaun on 25th July, at Sujanpur on 21st July, at Tauni Devi on 10th June in Hamirpur district, at Baijnath on 29th June, at Bhawarna on 12th June, at Dehra on 17th July, at Fatehpur on 7th June, at Indoora on 22nd July, at Dharamsala on 30th June, at Kangra on 30th June, at Lambagaon on 18th July, at Nagrota-Bagwan on 25th July, at Nagrota Suriya on 13th June, at Nurpur on 30th June, at Pechrukhi on 14th July, at Pragpur on 21st July, at Rait on 27th July, at Sulah on 30th July in Kangra district, at Ani on 3rd June, at Banjar on 2nd July, at Katrai on 21st June, at Kullu on 24th June, at Nither on 8th July in Kullu district, at Kalpa on 23rd June, at Pooh on 3rd June in Kinnaur district, at Lahaul on 18th June, at Spiti on 8th June in Lahaul & Spiti district, at Chauntra on 28th June, at Darang on 8th June at Dharampur on 24th June, at Gohar on 16th July, at Gopalpur on 3rd July, at Janjeli on 18th June, at Karsog on 23rd June, at Mandi on 4th July, at Riwalsar on 16th July, at Sundernagar on 23rd July in Mandi district, at Basantpur on 9th July, at Chopal on 23rd July, at Chuhhara on 6th August, at Jubbal on 15th July, at Kumarsain on 21st June, at Mashobra on 30th August, at Rampur on 17th June, at Rohru on 29th June, at Shimla on 12th June, at Theog on 17th June, at Nankhari on 25th June in Shimla district, at Nahan on 22nd June, at Pachhad on 30th July, at Paonta on 19th June, at Rajgarh on 5th June, at Sangrah on 16th July, at Shillai on 25th June in Sirmaur district, at Dharampur on 10th June, at Kandaghat on 15th June, at Kunihar on 29th June, at Nalagarh on 12th June, at Solan on 17th July in Solan district, at Amb on 22nd June, at Dhundla on 30th June, at Gregret on 19th June, at Haroli on 25th June and at Una on 30th June in Una district.