A Spokesperson of the State Election Department said here today 7253 Polling Stations have been setup for Vidhan Sabha Elections – 2012 in the State. One Auxiliary Polling Station had been set up in Kasauli Assembly Constituency in Solan District. 1310 Polling Stations had been declared Sensitive and 767 polling Stations as Hypersensitive to ensure free and fair elections. The maximum numbers of Hyper Sensitive Polling Stations were 197 in Kangra District, he added.

Chamba District has total 572 Polling Stations out of which Churah Assembly Constituency has 108, Bharmour 137, Chamba 116, Dalhousie 102 and Bhattiyat have 109 Polling Stations. As many as 379 polling stations were ordinary, 141 were sensitive and 52 were declared Hypersensitive in Chamba District.

He said that there are 1545 Polling Stations in Kangra District, out of which 109 were in Nurpur Assembly Constituency, 104 in Indora, 104 in Fatehpur, 113 in Jawali, 98 in Dehra, 105 in Jaswan-Pragpur, 92 in Jwalamukhi, 108 in Jaisinghpur, 129 in Sullah, 103 in Nagrota, 94 in Kangra, 110 in Shahpur, 85 in Dharamshala, 86 in Palampur and 105 in Baijnath assembly constituencies. In Kangra District 1057 polling stations were ordinary, 291 were sensitive and 197 were Hypersensitive.

Out of 89 Polling Stations in Lahaul-Spiti District, 71 polling stations are ordinary and 18 polling Stations are sensitive in the District.

He said that there were 474 Polling Stations are in Kullu District, out of which 96 were in Manali Assembly Constituency, 131 in Kullu, 122 in Banjar and 125 in Anni Assembly Constituency. As many as 396 polling stations are ordinary, 50 are sensitive and 28 are Hypersensitive in Kullu District.

In Mandi district, there are 1064 Polling Stations, out of which 101 are in Nachan, 98 in Karsog, 105 in Sundernagar, 116 in Seraj, 118 in Drang, 127 in Jogindernagar, 97 in Dharampur, 101 in Mandi, 95 in Balh and 106 in Sarkaghat assembly segments. 878 polling stations are ordinary, 130 are sensitive and 56 are Hypersensitive in Mandi District.

Out of total 514 Polling Stations in Hamirpur District, there are 99 in Bhoranj, 102 in Sujanpur, 90 in Hamirpur, 107 in Barsar and 116 in Nadaun. In Hamirpur District 363 polling stations are ordinary, 97 are sensitive and 54 are declared Hypersensitive.
There are 500 Polling Stations in Una District, out of which 99 are in Chintpurni Assembly Constituency, 90 in Gagret, 104 in Haroli, 97 in Una and 110 in Kutlehar. 345 polling stations are ordinary, 107 are declared sensitive and 48 as Hypersensitive in the District.

Out of 351 Polling Stations in Bilaspur District, 92 are in Jhanduta, 86 in Ghumarwin, 87 in Bilaspur and 86 in Sri Naina Deviji assembly constituencies. In Bilaspur District, 235 polling stations are ordinary, 63 are sensitive and 53 declared as Hypersensitive.

He said that 515 Polling Stations were set up in Solan District, out of which 129 were in Arki Assembly Constituency, 96 in Nalagarh, 84 in Doon, 118 in Solan and 88 in Kasauli, adding that 356 polling stations were ordinary, 87 sensitive and 72 declared as Hypersensitive in the District.

There are 518 Polling Stations in Sirmour District, out of which 107 are in Pachhad Assembly Constituency, 102 in Nahan, 119 in Sri Renukaji, 94 in Paonta Sahib and 96 in Shillai. As many as 338 polling stations are ordinary, 108 are sensitive and 72 are Hypersensitive in Sirmour District.

In Shimla district there are 992 Polling Stations out of which 136 are in Chopal, 157 in Theog, 106 in Kasumpti, 91 in Shimla, 119 in Shimla Rural, 127 in Jubbal-Kotkhai, 136 in Rampur and 120 in Rohru Assembly Constituency. 698 polling stations are ordinary, 195 are sensitive and 99 are Hypersensitive.

Out of 118 Polling Stations in Kinnaur District, 59 polling stations are ordinary, 23 are sensitive and 36 Polling Stations are declared as Hypersensitive.

Theog Assembly Constituency of Shimla district has highest 157 number of Polling Stations and minimum 84 polling stations have been set up in Doon Assembly Constituency of Solan District.

Previous articlePrime Minister’s campaign speech in HP self contradictory: BJP
Next article4608359 Electors to exercise their franchise on Nov 4
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.