Rift in Kasumpti Congress has come to forefront when many block congress members including President Vir Vikram Sen resigned from the primary membership of the Congress. Vir Vikram Sen and his supporters have challenged Anirudh Singh’s candidature and demanded high-command to reconsider its decision. They have threaten to field Vijay Jyoti wife of Vir Vikram Sen as an independent candidate from Kasumpti segment if party does not heed to their demand.

Beside Kasumpti Congress President Vir Vikram Sen, vice president Baldev Puri, Ram Swaroop Thakur, Secretary Kuldeep Thakur, Layak Ram, Tulsi Ram and Neter Singh Verma have resigned from the congress. They were followed by hundreds of supporters from Kasumpti constituency.

Previous articleDenial ticket: Tulsi Ram triggers revolt in Bharmour BJP
Next articleBJP announces 12 remaining candidates, Ravi gets nod from Dehra
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.