State Government has constituted a High Powered Committee and a District level Committee for deliberating upon and finalising policy matter, Inter Departmental Coordination Issues with regard to promotion of Film Tourism in the State.

Chief Secretary would be Chairman of the High Powered Committee. Principal Secretary, Tourism, Principal Secretary, Information and Public Relations, Principal Secretary, Home, Principal Secretary, Urban Development, Principal Secretary, Forests, Principal Secretary, Language, Art and Culture, Representative of Archaeology/ Heritage Department would be its Members and Director, Tourism and Civil Aviation would be Member Secretary of the Committee.

District level Committee would be headed by District Magistrate and Superintendent of Police, District Public Relations Officer, Executive Officer (MC/ULB), Assistant Excise and Taxation Commissioner/Excise and Taxation Officer and District Language Officer would be its Members and Deputy Director, Tourism would be the Member Secretary. Director, Tourism has been designated as Nodal Officer for according Single Window Clearance.

The locations and tourist destinations for promoting film tourism will be identified by the District level Committee and would submit the proposals for screening and approval of the High Powered Committee.