It seems that Congress Party will have daunting task to final its candidates list for the forthcoming assembly poll. In Una district, Congress has received 79 applications for the 5 seats and now from the Bilaspur Sadar Constituency, it got 25 applicants.

Earlier, party has received 14 applications, but on the last day 11 more Congress leaders had applied for the party ticket from this seat. These leaders are Congress Seva Dal leader Pratap Kaundal, Bilaspur Sadar Block president Col (retd) Amba Prasad Gauttam, INTUC state vice-president and former zila parishad member Bhagat Singh Varma, district Congress senior general secretary and Bilaspur Nagar Parishad former president Gopal Krishan Sharma, former Bamta Gram Panchayat president Dipa Bhatta, district Congress vice-president Amar Singh Thakur and Bilaspur Sadar Youth Congress president Baldev Thakur. Other leaders who also have submitted applications from this seat are Vivek Chandel, Nikka Ram Mehta, Surender Thakur and Santosh Kumar Guttam.