Chief Electoral Officer Narender Chauhan held a meeting with representatives of all recognised political parties to discuss about Special Summary Revision of Photo Electoral Rolls.

He said that Special Summary Revision of Photo Electoral Rolls was being conducted in all the 68 assembly constituencies of the State from 1st to 18th June, 2012 with 1st January, 2012 as qualifying date. He said that the final voters list would be published by 31st July, 2012.

Chauhan said that the photo electoral rolls would be available on the departmental website. The representatives of various political parties assured of full cooperation in publishing accurate final voters’ lists.