Friday 19 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Congress field its senior leaders in MC election

Congress has announced to release its manifesto which party called Vision Documents on May 18. However, to ensure its candidates win in Shimla MC Election, party Chief Kaul Singh Thakur has deployed its senior leaders and MLA to help them to win the election.

To ensure win at Bradhi ward, party has appointed former MP Chander Kumar and MLA Surinder Bhardwaj. MLA Anil Sharma will take command at Ruldubhatta ward. At Annandale ward senior Congress leader Gangu Ram Musafir and Rangeela Ram Rao lead the campaign and at Summer Hill ward MLA Mukesh Agnihotri and former Cabinet Minister Ram Lal Thakur will ask votes for party candidate. Newly elected MLA Nalagarh Lakhwinder Rana and former MLA Thakur Singh Bharmori will campaign at Tutu ward and for Baluganj ward party has given responsibility to MLA Rajesh Bharmani.

Congress senior leader Ram Kumar will look Tutikandi ward and Gangu Ram Musafir will observe the activities at Nabha ward. Kush Parmar and Satya Parmar will campaign at Fagli ward, whereas Rampur MLA Nanda Lal and former MLA Dr Biru Ram will seek support in the favor of Congress at Krishna Nagar ward, Congress MLA Chintpurni Rakesh Kalia and Ajay Mahajan have given responsibility of Ram Bazar ward.

Rakesh Kalia will also work at Lower Bazar ward with Krishna Mohini. At Jakhu ward MLA Sudhir Sharma and Sohan Lal will campaign along with party candidate and Yograj will help party candidate Roshan Lal Verma at Benmore ward. Chopal MLA Subhash Manglate is given responsibility of EngineGhar and Sanjauli ward and senior Congress leader Harsh Mahajan will campaign at Sanjauli. Youth Congress leader Anirudh Singh and Kahar Singh Khachi will campaign at Dhali ward, whereas MLA Prakash Chaudhary and Sohan Lal will seek votes at Chamyana ward. MLA Sohan Lal will lead party flag at Malyana ward. Kasumpati ward is awarded to former MP Viplav Thakur and youth congress leader Vinod Sultanpuri. Three times MLA Sukhwinder Sukhu and Geeta Negi are given charge of Chhota Shimla ward. MLA Kuldeep Singh Pathania and former cabinet minister Kuldeep Kumar are appointed co-coordinator of Patyog ward. Harsh Vardhan Chauhan is given Khalini ward and MLA Nikhil Rajour given Kalnog ward.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.