Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Narinder Bragta appointed in-charge for Renuka, Mohinder Singh for Nalagarh

For the Bye-Election in Renuka and Nalagarh Assembly segments, the ruling BJP assigned responsibilities to its ministers and senior party functionaries to smoothly run the party campaigning. Horticulture Minister Narinder Bragta appointed in-charge for Renuka, and state BJP general secretary Ram Swaroop of the organisation, whereas Transport Minister Mohinder Singh had been assigned the responsibility of Nalagarh constituency and state BJP general secretary Chandermohan Thakur of the organisation. BJP has field Hriday Ram from Renuka and Gurnaam Kaur from Nalagarh.

Both Assembly segments were fall vacant after the death of MLA. Opposition Congress has also named candidates, Vinay Kumar from the Renuka seat and Lakhwinder Rana from the Nalagarh seat. Assembly elections are schedule to held next year and before that, these bye-election is a testing turf for both party to assess their position with voters.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.