Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal honoured the officers and officials of various departments, corporations, boards and districts for their distinguished services for promoting Hindi language by presenting citation, memento, cap and maflar in the State level Hindi Diwas function held here today.

Secretary, GAD Ajay Bhandari received the first prize on behalf of GAD-C Section, Manisha Nanda, Principal Secretary, Personnel received second prize for Personnel-B Section and Prem Kumar, Principal Secretary, Food and Civil Supplies received third prize on behalf of Food & Civil Supplies Section at the Secretariat level.

Section Officer, Food and Civil Supplies Madhu Khanna, Ms. Naveen Sharma, Section Officer, TCP were honoured for their services at Secretariat level in the officer category. Ramesh Chand, Senior Assistant, PWD, Om Prakash, Senior Assistant, Excise and Taxation and Ichho Devi, Health Department were also honoured at Secretariat level in the official category.

At the Directorate level, Small Savings, Local Audit and Cooperative Departments were adjudged first, second and third respectively.

Deputy Director, Panchayati Raj Kewal Ram Sharma, Surender Chauhan, Superintendent, Grade-I, Animal Husbandry Department and Bhupender Kumar Sharma, Section officer, Election Department were honoured in the officers category at Directorate level.

Senior Assistant, Printing and Stationary Narender Singh, Naresh Kumar, Senior Assistant, Panchayati Raj and Kripa Chand Negi, Senior Assistant, Tourism Department were honoured in the official category at Directorate level.

Commissioner, MC Shimla, General Manager, SC&ST Development Corporation and Managing Director, HP Handicraft and Handloom Corporation were honoured with first, second and third prizes respectively in the Board/Corporation category.

Deputy Director, Ex-Servicemen Corporation, Hamirpur P.K. Soni, Kaul Ram, Superintendent, MC, Shimla and Gopal Karar, State Small Scale Industries and Export Corporation were honoured in officers category at Board/Corporation level.

Senior Assistant, Ex-Servicemen Corporation Hoshiyar Singh, Kamal Dei, State Small Scale Industries and Export Corporation and Shiv Dutt, Senior Assistant, MC Shimla were honoured in officials category at Board/Corporation level.

District Panchayat Office, Hamipur, District Public Relations Office, Bilaspur and District Election Office, Shimla were adjudged first, second and third in the district category.

District Revenue Officer, Sirmaur, Jyoti Rana, Dr. Harish Ganju, Project Officer, DRDA, Kangra and Parveen Kumar, District Statistics Officer, Mandi were honoured in the officers category at district level whereas Tilak Raj, Senior Assistant, DC Office, Una, Mahender, Senior Assistant, Ayurveda Department, District Kullu and Jai Ram Thakur, District Employment Office, Solan were honoured in the officials category at district level. Deputy Commissioner, Una was also honoured for overall performance on the occasion.

Previous articleMeeting with MLAs to finalise Plan priorities
Next articleLibrary of IHM to be made online
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.