To ensure the smooth functioning of earlier announced rallies and submission of memorandum to Chief Minister, HP regarding phone taping episode through Deputy Commissioners & Ministers in every district, Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee president Thakur Sukhvinder Singh (Sukhu) has assigned the duties Office Bearers to chalk out the programme of 5th March 2013 at district levels.

Senior Congress leader Chander Kumar and Kewal Singh Pathania, Secretary have been given responsibility of Kangra district. Harsh Mahajan and Susheela Negi would look Shimla district. In Bilaspur district Rakesh Kalia and Rakesh Chaudhary would chalk out the programme, whereas in Una district Dr. Biru Ram Kishore and Namita Roshan Lal would share the responsibility. Satya Parmar and Amit Nanda were given the responsibility of Kullu district and Ram Lal Thakur and Kuldeep Singh Pathania would ensure the smooth functioning in Hamirpur district.

Kuldeep Singh Rathore and Sohan Lal, Ex. MLA have been given the charge of Solan district, whereas Ajay Mahajan, MLA, and Pawan Nayar would ensure the smooth functioning of programme in Chamba district. Sohan Lal Thakur, MLA, and Krishan Pal Sharma have given charge of Mandi district.

Vinod Sultanpuri and Ajay Solanki would share responsibility of Sirmour district, whereas Ravi Thakur and Jagat Singh Negi would lead the programme in Lahaul Spiti and Kinnaur district respectively.

Congress state president stated that Congress party in state would take this issue to its logical ends and to expose previous Govt’s heinous crime of breaching the privacy of common people.