Prithvi Raj, Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Armed Police Training, has been awarded President’s police medal in recognition of his distinguished services.

Prithvi Raj, a 1987 batch IPS officer, has served as Superintendent of Police in several districts, including Kangra and Sirmaur. He has also held several important posts while being posted at the police headquarters here. Besides, he has also served on Central deputation in various capacities.

Three other officers have also been awarded police medals on the eve of Independence Day. They include Abhishek Trivedi, Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG), CID, and Brij Mohan Sharma, SP, CID. The two other HPS officers whose services have been recognised include Kuldeep Sharma, SP, Chamba, and Madan Lal, Commandant, Home Guards, Shimla.

Previous articleStudent poll to be held on Aug 23
Next articleOral cancer screening centre set up at Regional Hospital
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.