Bahra University

Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal has been conferred with ‘Mother Teresa Lifetime Achievement Award’ for year 2012, by renowned Mother Teresa International Award Committee, Kolkota, in recognition of the services he has rendered to the people of the State in particular and nation in general. The Organisation has been conferring different prestigious awards for excellence in the fields of Education, Science, Culture, Music, Sports, Social Work, Medicine, Industry and Politics and included Prime Ministers of different countries, Governors of different States, Union Ministers, Chief Ministers, diplomats, film artistes, singers, media persons. Prominent among the awardees are Hilary Clinton, Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Jyoti Basu, Laloo Prasad Yadav, Manna Dey, Hema Malini, Bhupen Hazarika.

Chief Minister thanked the Award Committee for approving his name for the Mother Teresa Lifetime Achievement Award for current year which was an honour to the people of Himachal Pradesh who had been the driving force behind all such achievements and in making Himachal Pradesh a role model of development in the country.