New Delhi: For misconduct and unruly behaviour in the Rajya Sabha, twelve members of the upper house were suspended for the remaining part of the Session.

Among the suspended members, six are from Indian National Congress, two each from the TMC and Shiv Sena and one each from the CPM and the CPI.

Also Read: ‘Willing to discuss all issues with an open mind,’ PM Modi

The Upper House had witnessed ugly scenes when the opposition members were protesting against the three farm Bills during the Monsoon Session.

Also Read: Parliament passes bill to repeal farm laws, Congress demands debate

The six suspended members from the Congress are — Phulo Devi Netam, Chhaya Verma, Ripun Bora, Rajamani Patel, Syed Nasir Hussain and Akhilesh Prasad Singh.

Priyanka Chaturvedi and Anil Desai of the Shiv Sena, Dola Sen and Shanta Chhetri of TMC, Elamaram Kareem from CPM and Binoy Viswam from CPI are the other members suspended for the rest of the session.

Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh Narayan Singh announced the suspension of the members.