Rishi Dhawan

Himachal Pradesh’s fast bowler, Rishi Dhawan, has been awarded with the Madhav Rao Scindia award for being the best bowler during the 2013-14 Ranji season. He finished with 49 wickets from 8 matches at an impressive average of 20.83.

Dhawan will be awarded with a trophy and a cheque for Rs. 2.5 Lacs in an award ceremony this Friday. Thrilled with the appreciation from BCCI, Rishi Dhawan believed that the award will give him and my fellow players from Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) a boost to perform better. He also thanked HPCA for its support and opportunity.

Anurag Thakur, President, HPCA hailed the achievement and termed it as a great pride and honour for Rishi Dhawan and HPCA. Thakur asserted that Rishi has time and again proven his mettle and this award is a testimony to that.

The others who will be awarded alongside Rishi include names like, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Parvez Rasool, R. Vinay Kumar, Kedar Jadhav, Rahul Tripathi, B. Anirudh, Shubham Gill, Smriti Mandhana. Dilip Vengsarkar will be awarded with Col. C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award and Anil Chaudhary with Best Umpire in domestic cricket.

Bahra University