Shimla: Preparing for the General Elections, Himachal Pradesh CPM is holding rally at Shimla on 17th April. Senior party leaders including Prakash Karat and Sita Ram Yechuri along with state CPM leaders will address the rally.

It was revealed in the Shimla Parliamentary committee held here today, presided by Rakesh Singha and Onkar Shad. CPM candidate for Shimla Parliamentary Constituency Jagat Ram will also file his nomination for the Lok Sabha Election on the same day. After the rally CPM will also hold public meeting at Shimla, in which party activists from the all parts of the Shimla Parliamentary Constituency will take part.

In the meeting, CPM has decided to hold constituency wise meetings as Arki on 20 March, Nalagarh 24 March, Solan 22 march, Kasauli 23 March, Doon 24 March, Pachhad 22 March, Nahan 23 March, Sri Renuka Ji 20 March, Ponta Sahib 29 March, Shillai 25 March, Theog 25 March, Kasumpati 25 March, Shimla 21 March, Jubbal Kotkhai 23 Marc, Shimla Rural 25 March and Rohroo 24 march 2014. Senior party state leaders Rakesh Singha, Onkar Shad, Sanjay Chauhan, Tikender Panwar, Kuldeep Tanwar, Vishwanath and N.D. Ranote will attend these meetings.

Previous article2014 LS Election: Cong clears three candidates for Himachal
Next articleRajinder Rana resigns from Vidhan Sabha, joins Congress
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.