To monitor the progress of implementation of rehabilitation work for the oustees of the Bhakra Dam project, the state government has formed a state-level Bhakra Dam Oustees Rehabilitation and Advisory Committee under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, while the Revenue Minister will be its vice-chairman.

Principal Secretary-cum-FC (Revenue) to the state government, in its notification said that the Chief Secretary, Additional Chief Secretary and Principal Secretaries of Revenue, MPP and Power, Forests, PWD, chairman, HPSEB, chairman, BBMB (Chandigarh), Divisional Commissioner, Mandi, DCs of Bilaspur and Una districts, Engineer-in-Chief, HPPWD, Chief Engineers, HPPWD, South and Central Zones, SE, Bhakra Dam Project, Talwada, and Executive Engineers, PWD, and HPSEB of Bilaspur, will be its official members.

Non-official members include Narender Singh, Prabhat Singh, Baldev Rajpuri, Ranjit Singh, Jagdish Chand, Devi Ram, Shubh Lal Sharma, Kishori Lal, Gowardhan Dass, Hakam Singh Chandel, Subedar Milkhi Ram and Narayan Dass Thakur.

Other members are Jai, Vijay Kumar, Narender Pandit, Neelam Kumari, Rachhpal Singh, Deepak Kumar, Pawan Bhardwaj, Roop Singh, Nirmal Singh, Jagdish Chand and Rajender Singh.