The famous week long International Minjar Fair of Chamba concluded with traditional and religious fervor today with concluding ceremonial procession which started from Akhand Chandi Palace to the banks of Ravi River to immerse “Minjar” in a traditional manner into the river. Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh led the procession.

Forest Minister Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Chairman, Himachal Pradesh Pollution Control Board Kuldeep Singh Pathania, Vice- Chairman , Himachal Pradesh Forest Corporation Kewal Singh Pathania, Former MLA Surender Kaku, Chairperson, Municipal Council Anita Thakur, President, District Congress Committee Pawan Nayar, President, HPMC, Chamba Neeraj Nayar, Councillors of Municipal Council Chamba, Advisor to Chief Minister T.G. Negi, Deputy Commissioner Sandeep Kadam, Superintendent of Police Jagat Ram and other dignitaries besides local people participated in the procession.

Earlier, Chief Minister witnessed wrestling bouts in the historic Chaugan Maidan and distributed prizes to the winners. ‘Minjar Kesari’ Award was given to Roople of Punjab, ‘Minjar Kumar’ to Kaka of Pathankot and Vishal of Khanna and ‘the Minjar’ to Jonny of Sundernagar.