The State Government has issued notification to constitute the Mahila Kalyan Board under the Chairmanship of the Chief Minister. Social Justice and Empowerment Minister would be the Vice Chairman of the Board. The Board has been constituted by replacing the State Level Council for Women.

All Woman Cabinet Minister, all female MP/MLA from the State, Chairperson HP State Woman Commission, Chief Secretary, Principal Secretary Home, Education, Health, Law, Personnel, Finance, Director General of Police and Director, Women and Child Development would be the members of the Board. Additional Chief Secretary, Social Justice and Empowerment would be the Member Secretary of the Board.

Women representatives of Panchayati Raj Institutions Shashi Kiran Member Zila Parishad, Anjana Dhiman Ex-Chairperson Zila Parishad, Asha Kanwar Member Zila Parishad, Noor Bibi BDC Member, Raj Kumari Soni Pradhan Gram Panchayat and Kavita Kanwar Pradhan Gram Panchayat would be the non-official members of the Board.

Satya Kapoor, Satya Parmar, Nimmi Sen, Sharda Katoch, Veena Choudhary, Parveen Kahota, Seema Verma and Saroj Thakur would be the other women members of the Board.

The mandate of the Board will be to make recommendations for the policy for women, make recommendations on the Acts, Rules, Policies and Programmes relating to security, safety, development, empowerment and welfare of the women and to review the implementation of women component of the State Plan, crime against women & social economic development parameters relating to women. The Board will make recommendations for overall development of the women in the State.