BJP newly elected legislatures elected senior leader Prem Kumar Dhumal as their leader at the Peteroff meeting. Meeting was supervised by National Gen Sec of the party Thawar Chand Gehlot.

All 26 elected party legislatures unanimously elected Prem Kumar Dhumal their leader. Legislatures also authorized Dhumal to choose other office bearers.

While addressing the legislatures, Dhumal thanked the partymen for their support and said that he will work to unify the party in the state. He advised the party men to prepare for the Lok Sabha poll as he believed that they can come before its schedule date.