BCCI joint secretary and Hamirpur MP, Anuraag Thakur has been inducted as member of executive board of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC).

BCCI chief N Srinivasan is also the president of ACC. The ACC promotes and develops cricket in the Asian region.

It has 25 members and its headquarter is in Kuala Lumpur. Thakur has already served as vice chairman, National Cricket Academy, and member of the national junior selection committee