Monday 22 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Congress probe Committee will meet all its MC Candidates

Newly constituted three-member committee to probe Congress dismal show in the MC poll debacle, in its first meeting decided to meet all the candidates of the MC Shimla and other office bearers. Committee was constituted to probe MC poll debacle as Congress lost Mayor and Deputy Mayor Post to CPM and even placed third in the direct election and in the ward, only 10 party candidates could secure win.

Committee is headed by I.N Mehta, chairman of the legal department of the party, and Hoshiar Singh (Bilaspur) and Hemender Thakur (Solan) members, both former PCC secretaries. Probe Committee will meet again on 10th June and will submit its report before 16th June to the Party Chief Kaul Singh Thakur.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.