Bahra University

Congress nominee Madhu Sood filed nomination papers for election of to the post of Mayor in the Shimla MC Shimla. CPM candidates for Mayor and Deputy Mayor Sanjay Chauhan and Tikender Singh Panwar also filled their nomination papers along with 18 other candidates contesting for posts of councillor.

Till now 42 people have filed their nomination papers, 38 for posts of councillor from various wards and Sanjay Chauhan (CPM), Madhu Sood (Congress) and Karam Chand Bhatia for the post of Mayor, Tikender Panwar (CPM) and Atul Vohra for Deputy Mayor. The BJP candidate for the post of Mayor, Dr SS Manhas will be filled his nomination papers on 8th May.