Saturday 25 May 2019
  • :
  • :

34 withdrew candidature for MC Election

Three candidates withdrew their candidature for Mayor and now seven will be vying in 27th election for Mayor of Shimla MC. BJP rebel Tarsem Bharti, Ramkrishan Dipta and Ashok Kumar Sood have withdrawn their names for the post of Mayor and Naveen Sood for the post of Deputy Mayor. Apart from them 31 councilors also withdrew their nomination for the ward representation. There are 83 candidates in the fray for the posts of councillor in the 25 wards of the MC.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.