The nomination papers of Congress nominee from ward No. 3 Kaithu Anjana Mehta was rejected during scrutiny. Sanjeev Verma nomination is also rejected; he filled his nomination from ward No. 16, Engineghar. Now there are 113 candidates for 25 posts of councillor in the MC. The maximum numbers of seven candidates are in fray from Kanlog and Khalini ward.

Infighting within the party is in open as Both Congress and BJP are facing heat from its partyman. Former Mayor Manoj Kumar is a worrying factor for Congress and Tarsem Bharti is giving sleepless nights to the BJP. All candidates have started their door to door campaign.