In a strategic meeting of senior Congress leaders at Parwanoo, Congress charge sheet committee has finally leveled 50 allegations against the ruling BJP government in the state. To give it final touch it was discussed with senior party leaders in the meeting.

In the meeting, AICC general secretary and Himachal party in charge Birender Singh urged party leaders to unite for the coming assembly election. He urged the party leaders to work in unison. However he also did not give any indication of projecting any chief ministerial candidate. He said at least 45 nominees, who were sure to register victories, would be allotted the ticket at least one and a half months prior to the poll so that they had sufficient time to campaign. Merit and ability to win would be the main criteria for the allotment of the ticket.

Leaders also discussed the mismanagement in the past as senior leaders were hosting parallel public meeting in the State. For the future meeting, Birender Singh said intimation would have to be sent to the party office as well as to him, so that party will send a good message to the general public.

After the meeting State Congress disclosed its poll strategy as four big rallies are planned in the state. One of the rallies will be addressed by party president Sonia Gandhi. The first rally would be held on May 19 in Sirmaur district while two rallies would be held on June 5 and June 17 in Hamirpur and Dharamsala, respectively.

Union minister Virbhadra Singh and Anand Sharma and former RS MP Viplove Thakur also inducted into the eight-member coordination committee. It is also announced that various committees, including the manifesto committee, the publicity committee and the campaign committee would be constituted shortly by the AICC.

For the MC Shimla election which is scheduled on 27 May, party has constituted a committee and its meeting will be held on May 4 in Chandigarh. Union minister Virbhadra Singh, Anand Sharma PCC chief Kaul Singh Thakur, CLP leader Vidya Stokes, MLAs of the Shimla (Rural) and Shimla (Urban) constituencies are members of it. And it will identify the suitable candidates for the election.

CWC member DR Shandil, leader of the Opposition Vidya Stokes, PCC president Kaul Singh Thakur, union ministers Virbhadra Singh, Anand Sharma, GS Bali, Thakur Singh Bharmori, Asha Kumari, Chandresh Kumari, Anita Verma, Mukesh Agnihotri, Viplove Thakur, Sukhwinder Singh, Kuldeep Pathania, Anita Verma and various other Congress leaders were present at the meeting.