Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • :
  • :

Symbols for Shimla Municipal Corporation Elections

The State Election Commission has specified the reserved and free symbols to the candidates contesting elections to Shimla Municipal Corporation.

The reserved symbols for National Political Parties are, Elephant for Bahujan Samaj Party, Lotus for BJP, Corn and Sickle for CPI, Hammer, Sickle and Star for CPI(M), Hand for INC and Clock for Nationalist Congress Party.

The free symbols for candidates contesting for office of Councillors are Sewing Machine, Table Lamp, Lock and Key, Cup and Saucer, Television, Book, Ceiling Fan and Kite.

The free symbols for candidates contesting for office of Deputy Mayor are Car, Motor Cycle, Letter Box, Chair, Ladder, Truck, Bat and Bus.

The free symbols allotted to candidates for contesting for the office of Mayor are Rising Sun, Bow and Arrow, Dholak, Almirah, Star, Hockey and Ball, Fort and Moon.

The common symbols to be used for election for the Councillors, Deputy Mayor and Mayor are, Glass Tumbler, Scissor, Umbrella, Bucket , Cot, Radio, Blackboard, Jeep, Sword and Mango.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.