Shimla: The state government today terminated all appointments nominations of non-official Chairman, Vice-Chairman, members and all extension in services or re-employment granted to the employees after attaining the age of superannuation in the Co-Operative Institutions, Societies, Banks also under the HP Government forthwith without serving any notice.

The state government has asked concerned departments, Co-Operative banks, societies to send compliance report showing the names of persons whose services state terminated within the period of two days.

The state government also reshuffled and transferred as many as seventeen IAS officers. Earlier yesterday, the state government has transferred six HAS. In a major reshuffle Rohit Jamwal, 1999 batch HAS officer was appointed new Commissioner of Municipal Corporation, Shimla, and Gian Chand Negi, who was holding the post was appointed as Additional Secretary (Education) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Earlier, the state government appointed Vineet Chaudhary as new Chief Secretary of the state. He replaced VC Pharka 1983-batch IAS, who had earlier superseded Chaudhary.


IAS officer transfer

Previous articleVineet Chawdhary new Chief Secretary and Ashok Sharma appointed new Advocate General
Next articleTCP Minister for better coordination with Revenue, PCB for better execution of housing projects
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.