Indian National Congress finally relaxes “one family, one ticket” formula and given ticket to Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh’s son Vikramaditya Singh from Shimla Rural assembly constituency and Champa Thakur daughter of Kaul Singh Thakur from Mandi Sadar seat.

Congress also announced the names of its candidates for the remaining seven seats. Ashish Butail from Palampur, Kewal Singh Pathania from Shahpur, Hari Chand Sharma from Manali, Surinder Thakur from Kullu, Vivek Sharma from Kutlehar, while Lakhwinder Rana has been fielded from Nalagarh. Surprisingly congress has fielded Deepak Rathore from the Theog Assembly constituency.

Earlier in the day, the Congress party released its second list of seven candidates, withholding the names of its nominees for just two seats – Shimla Rural and Mandi. However, later party cleared the names of Vikramaditya Singh and Champa Thakur.

Party has also replaced the ticket from Anni assembly segment in Kullu district. Now Paras Ram will contest from the seat in place of Bansi Lal.

Tomorrow is the last day for filing of nominations for the election to the 68-member Assembly. 9 of these fresh candidates will file their nominations tomorrow, while Champa Thakur has already filed nomination from the seat.