State-level Independence Day function will be organised at Nahan in district Sirmaur on 15 August, 2014. Chief Minister, Virbhadra Singh, will preside over the function.

Col. (Dr.) Dhani Ram Shandil, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister, Vinay Kumar, Jagjivan Paul and Mansa Ram, Chief Parliamentary Secretaries would also be present at the State level function at Nahan with the Chief Minister.

Brij Bihari Lal Butail, Speaker, H.P. Vidhan Sabha would preside over District-level function at Solan, Vidya Stokes, Irrigation and Public Health Minister at Dharamshala in Kangra district, Kaul Singh Thakur, Health & Family Welfare Minister at Shimla, G.S. Bali, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Minister at Bilaspur, Sujan Singh Pathania, MPP and Power Minister at Kullu and Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Forest Minister will preside over the function at Una.

Mukesh Agnihotri, Industries Minister would preside over the District-level function at Mandi, Sudhir Sharma, Urban Development Minister at Chamba, Prakash Chaudhary, Excise and Taxation Minister at Keylong in Lahaul-Spiti district, Anil Sharma, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Minister at Hamirpur and Jagat Singh Negi, Deputy Speaker, H.P. Vidhan Sabha at Reckong Peo in Kinnaur district.

Chief Parliamentary Secretary Neeraj Bharti, would attend the function in Kangra with Irrigation and Public Health Minister, Rajesh Dharmani at Bilaspur with Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Minister, Nand Lal and Rohit Thakur at Shimla with Health and Family Welfare Minister, Sohan Lal Thakur at Mandi with Industries Minister and Inder Dutt Lakhanpal at Hamirpur with Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Minister.