Himachal Pradesh BJP has raised objection over the appointment of officials that belongs from the Mandi parliamentary constituency and appointed in the poll bound region that is schedule to go for poll on 23rd June.

BJP, in its written complaint to Election Commission of India, has demanded transfer of seven officials from constituency. These officials are SP Kinnaur, belongs to Lahaul Spiti region, Lahaul-Spiti judge, SP Mandi, DC Kullu, DSP Rampur, SDM Rampur and SHO Rampur, all these officials belong from Kinnaur district.

BJP state spokesperson Ganesh Dutt said that these official should be transfer immediately for fair election as he believes that they can influence electorates in the favor of ruling party candidate.

Previous articleCPM demands complete dissolution of BCCI
Next articleMandi by-poll: Congress, BJP intensify campaign
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.