Himachal Pradesh University will implement the Policy for conducting examinations for persons with disabilities prepared by Central Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment from the next academic session.

Prof. A.D.N. Bajpai, Vice Chancellor has constituted a committee under the chairmanship of Prof. Suresh Kumar to make recommendations for the implementation of the Policy. Prof. Mohan Jharta, Dean of Students Welfare and Dr. Narender Awasthi, Controller of Examination will be members of the committee. Associate Professor of Journalism Ajai Srivastava will be the member secretary of the committee.

The committee has been asked to submit its report at the earliest so that the Policy could be implemented from the next academic session.