After the defeat of BJP candidate Baldev Sharma from Badsar constituency, the block unit of the BJP has expelled eight low rank party workers from the primary membership of the party.

Three times MLA, Baldev Sharma, lost in the elections by 2,658 votes at the hands of a new Congress candidate, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal. Baldev Sharma had since been blaming a section of the BJP for allegedly sabotaging his victory in the election.

The decision was taken at a meeting of Badsar BJP mandal held at the residence of Baldev Sharma was chaired by mandal president, Rajender Singh Baniyal.

Those expelled from the BJP include Pratap Singh, Nikka Ram, Mahila unit of the BJP leader Sushila Sharma, former block media in-charge, Nanak Chand, Suresh Kumar and Sanjeev Kumar.

The Badsar mnadal has also recommend disciplinary action against national executive member of Bhartiya Janta Yuva Morcha, Rakesh Kumar Babli and the state BJP executive member, Vinod Thakur, to their respective organisations.

While Vinod Thakur and Rakesh Kumar Babli were both aspirants for the BJP ticket from the Badsar constituency, Rakesh Kumar Babli had raised a banner of revolt against the candidature of Baldev Sharma.