Acting sternly on rebels, HPCC has suspended 22 congress leaders, who are contesting against official party candidates for the six years. Most of these candidates have demanded ticket for the November 4 assembly poll and were denied by the party high-command. These leaders are Raj Singh Thakur-Chamba, Surender Thakur-Dalhousie, Malender Rajan-Indora, Pankaj-Fatehpur, Yog Raj-Dehra, Baldev Jolig-Lahaul Spiti, Dharamvir Dhami-Manali, PremLata-Kullu, Ishwar Dass and Kehar Singh-Anni, Kapil Dev-Drang, Mast Ram-Karsog, Jagdish-Joginder Nagar, Shakuntla Kashyap and Parshotam-Balh, Ram Jaswal-Gagret, Mahender-Kutlehar, Vijay Kaushal-Jhandutta, Kashmir Singh and Nand Lal-Ghumarwin, KD Lakhanpal-Bilaspur, Prop. Amar Chand Pal-Arki, Paramjeet Pummy-Doon, Kirnesh Jung-Poanta Sahib, Badri Prasad-Rohru.

Decision to suspend these leaders was taken after the recommendation from Himachal Congress in-charge Birender Singh Chaudhary. HPCC president said that enough time was given to these all leaders to abide by the party decision.

On the other side state BJP has also suspended 10 party leaders from the primary membership of the party. These leaders are Cap Bhupender Singh Chauhan from Bhatiyat, Sudha Sushant from Fatehpur, Sanjay Guleria from Jwali, Kamla Patiyal from Dharmashala, Roop Singh Thakur from SunderNagar, Damoder Chauhan from nachan, Shayam Lal Thakur from Mandi, Mahant Ram Chaudhary from Balh, Rajender Rana from Sujanpur and Hiranand kashyap from Solan.