Theog MLA and BJP candidate for November 4 assembly poll from the Theog assembly segment, campaigning at newly inducted Kotgarh-Kumarsain region. Rakesh Verma, who is known for his dynamic approach to understand the feeling and problem of people, has won thrice from Theog. Verma has started his political voyage by defeating Congress stalwart Vidya Stokes in 1993 and by 2003 election his popularity has forced Stokes to shift to nearby Kotgarh-Kumarsain segment. However after delimitation most of Kotgarh and Kumarsain panchayats are inducted in Theog and thus it make again Verma versus Stokes after 15 years. Apart from them, CPM has fielded its senior most leader Rakesh Singha and Dr Promod Sharma is contesting on TMC ticket.

Previous articleAnti-Congress sentiment will sweep November 4 assembly poll: BJP Chief
Next articleHLP announces three more candidates for assembly poll
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.