The Central Election Committee of the BJP, in its meeting finalised the list of remaining 12 BJP candidates. Ravinder Ravi has been adjusted in Dehra and Ramesh Dhawala is retained from Jawalamukhi, whereas newcomer Ishwar Rohal will contest against Congress stalwart Virbhadra Singh from Shimla (Rural) assembly segment.

The committee has decided the following names for the ensuing General Elections for the Legislative Assembly of Himachal Pradesh and were finalised with the due consultation with national president Nitin Gadkari among other senior party state leaders.

Indora (SC) —- Reeta Dhiman

Fatehpur —- Baldev Thakur

Jawali —— Arjun Singh

Dehra —– Ravinder Ravi

Jawalamukhi —- Ramesh Dhawala

Jaisinghpur (SC) — Capt. Atmaram

Kangra —– Sanjay Chaudhary

Baijnath (SC) — Muluhraj Premi

Sunderngar —– Rakesh Jambwal

Bilaspur —— Suresh Chandel

Chopal —– Seema Mehta

Shimla Rural —– Ishwar Rohal